Australian Fine Artist

The end of the year and the lovely big break is allowing me to catch up on a lot of work for my business.

I have designed a freshen up for my web site to be completed in the next month or so. New Artist biographies and CVs have been written and copies sent to all the art guilds of which I am a member as well as uploaded to various art web sites in which I display my work. I have updated my business card design with a new artwork, which needed to be done as the painting on the existing one has been sold.

I also have a flyer in the Pearcedale Community Noticeboard.

I have entered a painting into the Peninsula Art Show to be held in mid January 2013 and will also be exhibiting at AGRA (Camberwell) in January 2013 and Art Haven (Mooroduc) during December 2012 – the opening for Art Haven is tonight Friday 14th December.

Two works are going up on the AGRA web site soon in their AAL on line exhibition and I hope to have most of my new works in my own web site before February 2013.

Christmas Cards have been delivered via email to clients, suppliers colleagues and friends. (forgive me if I missed someone – I have done my best!)

The studio is now getting less cluttered as the culling, cataloging and archiving of artworks, frames etc proceeds. (a little every day or so)

One new painting has been done and I am planning the framing for exhibiting. I have a new pastel planned and can’t wait to get to it!

Meanwhile below is a copy of the new business card (2 versions – comments and suggestions about which one I should go with are most welcome). Feedback on other topics is also most welcome.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year everyone!!  Especially HAPPY PAINTING!

New Business Card for 2013

New Business Card for 2013

janicemills-BC-front

Alternative design for 2013 Business Card

Leave a Reply

