Australian Fine Artist

Highly Commended for Koala

Event: Pastel Society of Victoria Exhibition

Venue: Victorian Artists Society gallery in East Melbourne

I was pleased to be advised over the recent weekend that my pastel drawing of a koala had been awarded a Highly Commended at the annual exhibition for the pastel society.

This society is full of extraordinary artists. Many are professionals who regularly teach and demonstrate at various art groups around the country. Most have been practising for many years.

With this in mind, I think that that I am coming along nicely in my plans to do similarly for my career. The judge for the event this year was a very qualified and well known art expert so to receive a highly commended is a good result.

My next big exhibition will be the AGRA Summer Exhibition in January 2013 and I have a work ready for that so am looking forward to participating. Meanwhile I am posting my little koala for all to see the artwork that gained this achievement for me.

Highly Commended, PSVA Exhibition at Victorian Artists Society Gallery, October 2012

Leave a Reply

