Australian Fine Artist

I am pleased to say that another one of my editorials will soon be published in the bi-monthly newsletter for the McClelland Guild of Artists.

I joined the guild about seven years ago and even though in years gone by I have redesigned and produced the newsletter on a volunteer basis, I have not written for it. The person that usually perform this task was away and even the replacement person was not able to attend on the day, so as I normally keep notes anyway, I was “volunteered” for the job.

The artist I wrote about this month is Jo-Anne Seberry and the topic was of boats done in pastel.

I’m not too sure what all the writing will lead to if anything especially as I have only filled in on this occasion, but it does give me more practice and gets my name out as a person with some expertise in the areas of producing and writing about art. Well worth the effort and it could go on to anything in the future. A full unedited version of the story is in this blog site.

Leave a Reply

