Australian Fine Artist

I am pleased to say that another one of my editorials has been published in the bi-monthly newsletter for the Pastel Society of Victoria Australia.

I joined the society about two years ago and last year began writing about the demonstrations held each month at all the guilds I attend for my web site. The Pastel Society and the Peninsula Art Society have published me during 2011 and even though I have not been able to attend as many demonstrations at the Pastel Society or Peninsula this year due to study commitments, they still happily accept my write-ups for any demonstrations I can get to.

The artist I wrote about this month emailed me to thank me for the story about her, which was terrific feedback.

I’m not too sure what all the writing will lead to if anything, but it has fostered some new friendships and networking with some very established and talented artists. Well worth the effort and good experience that could go on to anything in the future.

Leave a Reply

